1-418-665-0095

Grand-Fonds' magic

Published by Mont Grand-Fonds on


A hidden Charlevoix gem...

This year Mother Nature decided to stretch her vacations and take her time before opening her "snow" file. Indeed, if we compare to last year, the months of November and December were not very snowy, even a bit sad. But what can you do but wait for this great lady to spur into action? We crossed our fingers and we hoped for tons of storms!

Every year it's the same thing: the skiers and the resort team can't wait to see the slopes get white and we are dying to hustle down! Ah the passion for skiing! It cannot be explained! And suddenly, it happens and winter begins for good!

So this year we will remember the weekend of January 11, 2020. Oh yes! While it was raining and hailing all over Quebec and disappointment was showing on the faces of skiers, here it was snowing as we were dancing with joy! Hear Ye! Hear Ye! Come on over! This is where it happens! Snow, more snow, tons of snow! The reckless came from far away and braved the storm to reach us in search of pleasure and powder at will. They have nothing to regret and will come back. Yes! New adepts of our mountain.

In these conditions, our small resort team can show off their skill. And pride. It’s a reward, thanks to the hard work of the mountain team (thanks to Captain Parker) and the other departments. A little voice inside each of us that says "There is real magic here,that cannot be explained." Yes, we can say: the very best conditions all over Quebec were HERE during the weekend. And it’s often like that. Mont Grand-Fonds deserves to be discovered, and Mother Nature gave us a little help this time. Don't be shy Madame. Come back anytime! And you skiers, hop on the road and come and enjoy the magic with us.

For more details, visit the events section of our website :)

Enjoy your spring break! Enjoy Charlevoix!



Categories: News

en_CAEnglish

1-418-665-0095


trésor Charlevoisien…

Cette année Dame Nature a décidé d’étirer ses vacances et de prendre son temps avant d’ouvrir son dossier  » neige ». En effet, si on compare à l’an dernier, les mois de novembre et décembre ont été peu enneigés , tristounets même. Mais que faire à part l’attendre, cette grande dame? On se croise les doigts et on espère fort des tonnes de tempêtes!

Chaque année c’est la même chose: les skieurs et l’équipe de la station sommes impatients de voir les pistes se blanchir et mourrons d’envie de dévaler! Ah la passion du ski! Ça ne s’explique pas! Et soudainement. elle se réveille celle-là et l’hiver commence pour de bon!

On se souviendra donc cette année du week-end du 11 janvier 2020. Oh oui! Pendant qu’il pleuvait , grêlait et verglaçait un peu partout au Québec et que la déception s’affichait sur le visage des sportifs, ici il neigeait à plein ciel et on dansait de joie!!! Oyé! Oyé! Venez !!! C’est ici que  »ça se passe »!! De la neige, encore de la neige, une tonne de neige! Les téméraires venaient de loin et bravaient la tempête pour se rendre jusqu’à nous en quête de plaisir et de poudreuse à volonté. Ils n’ont rien regretter et reviendrons. Yes!!!! Des nouveaux adeptes de notre Montagne.

C’est dans des moments comme ceux-là qu’une équipe de petite station comme la nôtre se regarde et se fait des clins d’œil qui veulent en dire long. Une fierté. un soulagement.Une récompense d’un travail acharné de l’équipe montagne ( merci Capitaine Parker) et des autres départements. Une petite voix au fond de nous qui se dit:  » il y a vraiment une magie ici, et ça ne s’explique pas. » Oui on peut le dire: c’est nous qui avait ce week-end les MEILLEURES conditions de glisse au Québec. Et c’est souvent comme ça. Le Mont Grand-Fonds mérite d’être connu, et Dame Nature nous a donné un petit coup de main cette fois-là. Gênez-vous pas Madame. revenez, quand vous voulez! Et vous skieurs, faites le petit bout de chemin et venir faire de la magie avec nous.

Pour plus de détails: visitez l’onglet Événements de notre site internet 🙂

Bonne relâche! Bon Charlevoix!



Categories: Nouvelles

fr_FRFrench
en_CAEnglish fr_FRFrench